Is this a joke?

I know I’m supposed to be eating healthy and such, but I saw this on Pinterest and thought, “I must make that/eat it NOW!”

This weekend I thought it’d be fun to try to make 3 different things from Pinterest (what better way to spend a cold, quiet January weekend), and this might have to be one of them.

Recipe: Reese’s Peanut Butter Banana Bread


  • 3 very ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 8 oz bag of Reese’s Mini cups


  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. Grease your loaf pan (I used an 8 x 4 pan) with butter or shortening.
  3. In a medium bowl whisk together your flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt, set aside.
  4. In a large bowl stir together your bananas, peanut butter, oil, egg and sugars.
  5. Pour your dry ingredients into your wet ingredients and stir until just combined. Batter will be lumpy.
  6. Fold in your Reese’s Mini cups and spread batter into prepared pan.
  7. Bake for approx 1 hour or until toothpick inserted into center comes out clean.
  8. Let cool in pan for 10 minutes, then loosen the edges of the pan with a knife and remove from loaf pan, transferring bread to a cooling rack.

*I bake my breads in a stone loaf pan, but certainly you don’t have to. BUT if you notice the bread browning too fast, lower the temperature down to 325°.

Update! I made this tonight (just happened to have all the ingredients- Reese’s leftover from our homemad pb ice cream), and I am seriously afraid to cut into it, in fear of consuming too much of it right before bed. Perhaps I should wait until morning and then bring it to work to share…. Then again, I should probably test it before sharing with others. Decisions!


About quirkykatie
Some people say I have a staring problem, but I just like to think of myself as very observant and aware of my surroundings. I look and I learn. I'm a happy camper. I work in communications, love dealing with people, and always accept a creative challenge. I am rather impatient, somewhat moody, just the right amount of stubborn, and always quirky. Minnesota is a beautiful state full of opportunity and activities, so if you have never been here, plan a visit. I promise you won't be disappointed.

3 Responses to Is this a joke?

  1. Averil Gomes says:

    With something like this on offer I would wait to diet another day :-)

  2. Pingback: Gourmand. « Quirk On.

  3. Pingback: Color me crazy. « Quirk On.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

